We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
clifton heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and very nice. Check in and check out were very easy and quick. The family had a great time! Thank you for such a nice clean inviting environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Happy June, Teresa J!
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to recognize the service culture our team strives to provide to each of our guests.
We're excited to share your review with our team! The recognition of each of our hospitality departments of a 'job well done' always adds that little extra pep in their step and gleam in their smiles.
We look forward to servicing your future lodging needs during your next visit to our area.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
82
54
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel previously in March (for 2 weeks) with few complaints. I stayed again in mid-May and had a major complaint this time -- the pillows on both beds smelled sour! Have to laugh at "firm" and "soft" labels on pillows as they all seem pretty lumpy. Only stayed 2 nights this time (thankfully). I had written to management at hotel and also to corporate management and have yet to hear from anyone! And with a platinum priority club membership!!! Think I will try the Hampton Inn up the road next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Fionna66,

I am truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with our pillows during your last visit with us.
Sour smelling pillows is simply unacceptable.
I sincerely feel bad that you felt you could not mention this during your stay so we could have immediately remedied the situation.
Since it appears you have a busy work/travel schedule, would you mind contacting me when you have some time so we may further discuss your concern?
Best Regards!
Dawn Heck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Excellent helpful staff... Rooms were clean and staff were very helpful with navigating us on what to see and do. Very friendly and good breakfast- left us more time to have fun. Everything is close to the hotel and the kids had a blast!!
Checkout was fast and my I will be booking another weekend very soon! Very pleasant manager on duty Monday morning! Thank you we will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear dlmmwm,
Thank you for staying at our hotel again during your visit to Rehoboth Beach. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service. We truly are very fortunate to have such a convenient location next to tax free shopping at Tanger Outlets, phenominal culinary selections, Jungle Jim's water park, the city run DART buses and a short drive to the beach and boardwalk. Our Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth team looks forward to serving your accommodation needs during your next visit to our area.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
235 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable..Good location..Hot food not so hot- should have a microwave available to heat food... Staff was very helpful and friendly..location was great..easy access to everything..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear ChrisAllentown_Pa,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean comfortable. Our staff will loves to hear positive feedback as they work very hard to keep our guests happy. We are disappointed that you found some of our breakfast items cold. We take all guest feedback very serious and hopefully we can remedy the situation so it does not occur again. We hope to see you again.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a nice experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth Beach. We booked a weekend stay for our family of 4. Our room was clean and had much of the amenities we need on the road with two young kids (fridge, microwave, etc.). The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel location is right on the main strip heading to the beach area, close to shopping (outlet malls) and restaurants (both big chain and local). The only downer for the weekend was it was overcast and rainy the whole weekend, but we still managed to squeeze in a little beach time. It's great to have a place to stay during our trips to Rehoboth that has the hotel quality we've come to expect from HI Express.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear drhct1170,

We're happy you were able to take some time and share your Rehoboth Beach experience with other fellow travelers.
I wish the weather had been more favorable during your stay.
Thank you for your kind comments with regard to our team members. We truly believe we have a genuinely caring staff and they just beam when our guests take notice. Thank you!
We sincerely hope we see you again.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was just an average hotel to stay in for a weekend visiting Rehoboth Beach for me. I didn't care too much for the children on every floor of the hotel--they were out of control, making noise. They took over the pool and the dining area. The room was o.k., nothing special, just a place to sleep and shower. The bathroom smelled like urine when I arrived--disgusting! Don't expect to catch any good movies on T.V., there was only one cable channel, HBO--nothing was on TV so have a plan of activities out of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Stamicjon,
Welcome to the world of Trip Advisor. I noticed you just became a member. It is a great avenue for which to share your traveling experiences with other fellow travelers.
I'm sorry to learn how disappointed you were with your room. I would embrace the opportunity to speak with you further if you would not mind calling our property and ask to speak with Dawn Heck.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is not bad as hotels go but despite emailing them after each of our 4 stays the breakfast is terrible. Cold food, fruit runs out,little selection and not good. It just won't make the improvements. The only thing hot was the coffee. I give up - we will be staying elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sherrijohn,
We strive to provide the best possible experience to each of our guests. We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our service/products.
We are investigating your concern with the temperature of our hot breakfast items.
I searched our front desk and management emails in an attempt to locate your email address so I can further discuss your concerns, but was unable to find it. At your convenience, would mind contacting me, so we may have that discussion?
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.