We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times but never during the summer. It has always been a nice place to stay with very nice and helpful staff. It is located close to the beach, several goo restaurants and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear VMan32,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience(s) with regard to our property and our team! We sincerely appreciate you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice during your visits to our area and for recommending our property to other fellow travelers.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
43
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. Staff was incredibly wonderful, helpful and resourceful. The room was very clean which is extremely important. The only complaint I have is that the heating and air conditioning unit was noisy. I even shut the unit completely off and every so often it would still kick on (?????). I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Happy March Kimberly U! Spring is in the air; yay!!
Thank you for sharing your experience. The consistency of good service, clean rooms and well maintained product are items we want you to expect to experience each and every time you stay with our property. We aren't perfect, but our team tries their best to offer exceptional service.
I'm sorry to read you had a concern with our HVAC system. I'm not sure what the exterior temperature was during the course of your stay with us. We are aware that there a moments when our HVAC units, when outside temperatures are low as the compressor cycles periodically to keep the unit and its parts from becoming too cold or freezing. We have been investigating a potential new style of individual room HVAC to help us have a little more control over this concern.
If you have a moment to send me an email or call me to let me know what room you stayed in, I will have our maintenance engineer examine it to ensure it is truly is functionally properly or troubleshoot any possible faults.
Thank you KimberlyU for staying with our property and hope you choose to do so again if you visit the Rehoboth Beach area in the future.
Safe Journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been staying at his hotel regularly for work. It is next door to Tanger Outlet Bayside, it is across the street Tanger Outlet Ocean Side; so plenty of shopping close by. There are very good restaurants in the vacinity (Jake's Seafood and Big Fish). I would recommend this hotel for work or play.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Tara K,
Thank you for your continued patronage during your business trips to our area. You truly are a valued guest; we genuinely and warmly thank you for choosing our property during each of your visits over the past few years.
Dawn Heck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Twp
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were here with friends for President's Weekend. The cleanliness & comfort of the room was superb. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical for one included in the cost of the room. That room was also spotless. We will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear JoanWebb,

We are so happy to know how much you enjoyed our bedding and pillows. Cleanliness and comfort are such vital aspects to one's stay at a hotel. I am truly excited about sharing your review with our team members. On a daily basis our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure they provide each of our guests with a clean and welcoming hotel room.
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members and other fellow travelers. Also, we are thrilled to read that you will stay with us again when you visit our area. Thank you!
Dawn Heck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riva, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Checked in on a Friday afternoon. The room was immaculate and the front desk staff through all shift changes for very friendly and accommodating. They offer a full breakfast which we took advantage of the first day and it was fresh and good with plenty of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's central location was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good afternoon Jennie M.

We hope you had a great Valentine's Day! Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and with other fellow travelers.
We rely on you, our guest, to offer honest feedback with regard to your experience with our property.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to being your hotel partner during any future visits to our area.
Safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This a good value in the area. Hotel is quite despite being right off the main highway. Close to the beach. Room is comfortable and spacious with a small kitchenette. The amenities are what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is average. The staff is helpful. Very pleased with our stay and will surely be back again for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Happy December 2012, Vlere81!
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. It's always warming to know when our guest enjoyed their stay AND would stay with us again during any future visit(s) to Rehoboth Beach.
It always refreshes us to know, you, our guest, was happy with your stay and took a moment to share your experience. Thank you!
Safe Journeys.
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

At 6:00 PM on Monday, November 12, I stopped in to get a room. I had checked the rate on the internet and it was $90.95. When I walked in the lobby no one was there, but a sign said back shortly. After a 10 minute wait a woman appeared and said the best rate available was $103.00. There were no more than 6 or 7 cars in the parking lot, so there were plenty of empty rooms. I offered to pay the internet price, but she could care less, and stood by her higher rate, and had a lousy attitude. So I left, and checked into the Avenue Inn & Spa.

My business was appreciated and was glad to have found a very nice place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Hoosickfalls,
I thank you for considering our property for your lodging needs.
I am very regretful for your unpleasant experience with one of our associates.
I did review our DVR footage for the date/time you mentioned. I watched this team member place the sign you mentioned on our front desk counter and go to the ladies room. No doubt it may have felt like 10 minutes to you when you wanted to settle into a hotel room and go out to experience our area.
In real-time, she was in the ladies room for slightly less than 2 minutes. As you mentioned, you noticed minimal cars in our parking lot, so our front desk staffing in our off season is limited to a single associate. This creates a challenge when a staff member needs to leave the front desk area to tend to an immediate need of a guest or for a personal reason, such as using the restroom.
Again, she and I both wish to extend to your our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience.
We wish you continued safe journeys and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn
Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.