We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat a block form the beach!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Grill - CLOSED

Tuscan Grill
19 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2925
302-226-2201
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat a block form the beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Tuscan Grill is an awesome place to eat only a block from the beach. Great Italian food and a full bar!! It is like going to an upscale Olive Garden but the food is miles ahead. We have been going there for years, every time we are in the area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food but a little less than professional service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food was very tasty, but when we asked for more breadsticks, the waitress gave us a look like we had asked for the moon. I know it's not the Olive Garden, but we didn't think this was a rare request. The $2 extra charge for mushrooms was a bit odd, but that was ok. Perhaps it was just our wait staff we had. I might go back just because the food was so good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lucky find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Just happened upon this place and we were both happy that we did! Super service with a friendly waitress. Excellent Sangria, wonderful food. Try the Chicken Parmesan!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed This Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were here back in May and the food and service was excellent. I don't know, there might have been a different cook this time but the Green Beans were the best part of our meal. The waitress never checked back to see if my husband wanted more iced tea. One good thing is, they still make a great Espresso Martini.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We've been there two times and both times we were very pleased with the meals and the atmosphere. The meals were beautifully prepared and served. Generous portions and polite servers. We'll definitely visit again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.