We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed This Time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Grill

Tuscan Grill
19 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2925
302-226-2201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bremen, IN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed This Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were here back in May and the food and service was excellent. I don't know, there might have been a different cook this time but the Green Beans were the best part of our meal. The waitress never checked back to see if my husband wanted more iced tea. One good thing is, they still make a great Espresso Martini.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Vernon, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We've been there two times and both times we were very pleased with the meals and the atmosphere. The meals were beautifully prepared and served. Generous portions and polite servers. We'll definitely visit again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“2nd time here.. Not as good as the first”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just so-so on the food this time..Some pricey items and portions smaller..not very busy for a sold out Rehobeth day

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We discovered The Tuscan Grill while strolling down Wilmington Ave. We were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was! The pasta with Bolognese sauce was fantastic! Will definately return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazingly Authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This has to be one of the best Italian Restaurants outside of Italy. The food was delicious, the prices reasonable. Large list of wines to choose from, fresh bread and salad and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.