We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Grill

Tuscan Grill
19 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2925
302-226-2201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

One thing I value the most now that I am a parent is quick service. Children can't wait so if waiters can see this without me asking for my child's food to arrive earlier I will praise that. he food was good also.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Elegant and yet casual - many delicious menu choices and not one of our meals disappointed - great service, excellent food, skillfully prepared and artfully plated and presented. We look forward to returning!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food - below par service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here based on menu and wine list with our family of four. Service was very slow. Staff neglected to clear table between courses. Wait staff never checked on the table or even came back after taking the order. On the plus side - Shrimp verdure was delicious. we would turn but probably not in the middle of the summer season

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dishes....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We tried this restaurant for the first time and was impressed with the Italian meals. The clams with their white sauce was delicious as an appetizer. The salad was wonderful, especially with the dressing. Our party had veal parmesan, eggplant rollatini,and the flatbread pizza. Everything was terrific. The only negative it took awhile to get my beverage from the bar, but it was no fault of the waitress though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food service and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

4 of us had different dinners and each one was very good. After eating at various places my wife and I thought the Tuscan Grille was the best tasting. A place where a couple or family may enjoy dinner

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.