We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Rehoboth Inn

The Rehoboth Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rehoboth Inn
Save Saved
You added The Rehoboth Inn to your Saves list
20494 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Pgh, PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We chose this hotel based on two things: the excellent reviews and we could have our pets there. The reviews must have been written by the owners because there is no truth to them. Our jaws dropped when we opened the door and walked into a dimly lit, dirty, smelly, moldy room that was not even habital for our animals to be in. There is absolutely nothing good to say about this motel - STAY AWAY!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here last week on a spur of the moment Rehoboth getaway. No, it's not fancy, but it is, overall, comfortable and, for the most part, clean. The fair prices reflect what you get: adequate lodging, a nice little pool, free parking and quick drive to the beach. This is not a place for nitpickers, but for those who'd rather have the chance to get away versus staying put. The coffee maker is a small one, so if you bring #2 basket filters and your own coffee, you can have it the way you like it. We did not use the local transportation, but this motel is very short walking distance to the beach shuttle. Beds are very firm. Owners are very, very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Let me first start off and say that the woman at the front desk was a delight!
We booked the room for 2 nights and after sleeping in the bed the first night my husband and I knew we could not spend another night on that uncomfortable bed and checked out the second night around 9pm.
I must say that even though the rooms are small and decorated from another era they were very clean. The room did however have that strong cleaning odor when you entered it.
The pool was nice, and tucked in back of the hotel so that was a plus.
Overall for the price it was convenient to the beaches and boardwalk and served it's purpose.
If they replaced the beds (we stayed in room 3) I might consider this property again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I travel quite frequently and have stayed in 1 to 5 star hotels, and I must say that for the price, and for the location this place is hard to beat. First of all the prices are unbeatable. The staff is the friendliest I have encountered at any hotel/motel anywhere. The rooms are small, but are kept clean. There is a pool, wifi, and free parking in front of your room which is always a plus. There was a small fridge and a microwave in the room we stayed in as well. There is a bus stop behind the building that takes you directly to and from the beach for only $2.10 for an all day pass, and the ride is no more than 5 minutes. (A bus comes about every 10 minutes) This alone saved my boyfriend and I over $30 in parking fees if we were to park at the beach with our own car. (It costs $.25 for 10 minutes to park at the beach/bordwalk) It is also located very close to a liquor store, grocery store, CVS, beach shop, and the Tanger Outlets (I believe the bus can take you there as well with the same pass), the Rehoboth Mall and numerous other stores. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am, but they are willing to give a little extra time for both without charging you extra. The only complaint I have is that we had a no smoking room and there were cigarette burns in one of the blankets on the bed. Also the hotel tends to have a younger crowd since it does have lower prices and is close to the beach... however it is generally quite. Other than that our stay was quite pleasant and we will more than likely be staying there again in the near future!

Room Tip: If you like balcony rooms make sure to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rehoboth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rehoboth Inn

Address: 20494 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rehoboth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.