We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local theatre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Space Theatre

Clear Space Theatre
20 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-2270
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home to Clear Space Theatre Company, Sussex County's only year-round professional theatre company. Dedicated to producing and presenting artistic endeavors of integrity and risk.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is my 2nd visit to this theatre. My husband and I enjoyed both shows very much. The actors are very talented and it's such a great night out to see a live show . I bought our tickets the day before from my smart phone and didn't need to print them. The ticket company gives the theatre your name and seat# . Ladies bring a sweater. They keep it quite cold probably for the comfort of the actors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing quality for a small theater group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've seen five productions here and every one was at least very good if not outstanding. I love local theater but you often have to give small troupes in small venues a little slack but that's not the case here at all. They provide professional quality entertainment and Clear Space is located mid downtown Rehoboth so it's walkable from almost anywhere in town. Clear Space is a gem.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great shows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I have been to a few shows at this theater and we always enjoy ourselves. Recently we went to see Avenue Q and it was really funny. Parking is a little hard especially when we get closer to the summer. We are so happy to have this gem close to where we live.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avenue Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Woah! When I think of a small community theater, I think of tired voices of yesteryear and shoddy acting and costuming. I was absolutely blown away by the professionalism, technology capabilities and overall acting and singing abilities this great theater company offered! Avenue Q was SO WELL DONE. Each cast member was equally talented and their deliveries were perfect for this intricate show. Definitely put this on your radar before it closes! They even had a full service cocktail bar - love that!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome performance of "the Odd Couple" - female version”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My lady and I stayed in the area for a few days to relax.. We saw this play, a mere two blocks from the wonderful B&B that we stayed at. The performance was so funny, well acted, and so entertaining.. Well worth it !!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Space Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Clear Space Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Space Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.