We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off, off, off Broadway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Space Theatre

Clear Space Theatre
20 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-2270
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home to Clear Space Theatre Company, Sussex County's only year-round professional theatre company. Dedicated to producing and presenting artistic endeavors of integrity and risk.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Off, off, off Broadway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Well, it's not Broadway and we're not paying New York ticket prices either. Clear Space's production of La Cage aux Folles was outrageous fun albeit a bit off key at times. A perfect opportunity to experience dinner (Debacle, perhaps?) and a show without leaving home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“The Best of EYECONS is a must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Christopher Peterson is a female impersonator extraordinaire! He stars in "The Best of Eyecons" which is a tribute to the great ladies of show business. If you like to be entertained and laugh (a lot) be sure to catch this show before it closes at the end of August. This is adult material so don't even think about bringing the kiddies! More information is available on the Clear Space Theatre web site.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“La Cage Aux Folles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great performance, great seats available. For a community based theater, we were very impressed with the quality of the production and with the capabilities of the actors.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great break from the 'normal' vacation activities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We saw the Christoper Peterson female impersonation show and he was terrific. And hilarious. What a nice change of pace in the middle of our beach vacation week. The theater itself is small and intimate, with bar service to boot! We'll be seeing another show the next time we are in town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful old theatre experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

we always go for the Scrooge presentation each yuletide season. very nice actors and actresses, young and old alike. went to the Dirty Blonde presentation, was fair to good acting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Space Theatre also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Clear Space Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Space Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.