We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Space Theatre

Clear Space Theatre
20 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-2270
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to Clear Space Theatre Company, Sussex County's only year-round professional theatre company. Dedicated to producing and presenting artistic endeavors of integrity and risk.
Delaware
Level Contributor
159 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've seen several productions here. They are always very entertaining and well done. It's not Broadway, but at around $25 per ticket for seniors, it's a good value. The seat, which are not theater seats, are very comfortable and the view is good from any seat.

Everybody that works there, and some that I think are volunteers, are extremely nice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Local Theater in Rehoboth Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We signed up for the Spring season at Clear Space, where it seems the group was striving to present shows that were not typical of a resort area theater company. We enjoyed a delightful production of Agatha Christie's "The Mousetrap," playing in London since 1952, then further enjoyed an ambitious production of Sondheim's "A Little Night Music" - well done, with some very fine voices, and lastly, a fun production of "9 to 5," with music written by Dolly Parton, featuring some very good comic performances, especially Abby Toomey as Doralee. All in all, an impressive season for this company. I understand that in the Summer season, it may be necessary to bring in the customers with familiar shows (i.e., "The Sound of Music," which I don't need to see again), but I hope Clear Space continues to stretch its limits and offer less familiar works, even in the Summer months, as it is clear that they can deliver a good product at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun and Talented Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I enjoy any type of live entertainment. Clear Space has a talented group of actors who consistently give excellent performances. Highly recommend seeing one of their shows when in Rehoboth Beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a nice show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Can't go wrong. Always a pleasant evening. We saw mousetrap this time around and enjoyed the show. We love local theater and clear space is professional and talented!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy gem, talented cast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We saw the production The Mouse Trap. An intimate theater with wrap-around seating. Reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Buy your tickets well ahead of time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Space Theatre also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Clear Space Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Space Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.