We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaware Seashore State Park

Delaware Seashore State Park
130 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-2800
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, State Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From fishing and boating to surfing and sail boarding, this six-mile stretch of coastline boasts a wide variety of outdoor recreation for people of all ages.
bronx ny
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
142 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Went during December, and even do it was during cold weather we enjoy the walk on the beach and all the small stores around the area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    11
    15
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beauty you may have thought was long gone in the Mid Atlantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Beauty you may have thought was long gone especially after driving into the area on obnoxiously overdeveloped RT1. The park has a nice beach with umbrella rentals and a small food vendor who has light fare and cold beverages. Best plan to bring your own food. There are bathrooms and porta-potties scattered about and even a bathhouse. There are lifeguards on a small stretch of beach but most is unguarded. The nature trail is terrific. Sections are hard surfaced suitable for bicycles with the remaining trail a sand foot path that wanders through the wetlands and beaches for miles and is quite lovely. Bring bug repellant and check for ticks after your trek. There is plenty of parking on all but the busiest days. Cars pay to enter the park in season $4 per day with DE tags and $8 per day out of state tags, bicycles and pedestrians do not pay. Season passes available. There is absolutely no free parking outside the park entrance; you'll get ticketed/towed. All in all this is a nice State Park. Be sure to check out the park's web site for details.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in mid June. It was a very good experience. The only problem was that it rained hard for a part of each day. The campsites did not drain very well and much of the campground became a lake. Within 10-15 minutes of the rain stopping the place would be virtually dry again. the site we were on did not flood but many of them around us did. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities restrooms, showers, etc were clean and well maintained. I know that the park is closed until next season when they will be opening a completely renovated park across the highway. We can't wait to try out the new facilities.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I Love the Delaware Seashore !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I spent my whole childhood going to the Jersey Shore and not until adulthood did I discover what a wonderful legacy the people of Delaware have preserved at each of their Seashore Parks !
NO BEACH TAGS necessary at these pristine beaches.... in this economy the DE beaches are an incredible bargain as you pay by the CAR LOAD !
The beaches are all well maintained, guarded in season by great staff and wonderful to roam once the tourists have left. I have spent a sunny January day sitting on the beach watching waves, gulls and ships...these beaches are a well kept secret. The beaches are just one of the many reasons so many of us have retired to Delaware !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
567 reviews 567 reviews
168 attraction reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Cool place on a cold rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Torrential rains, heavy winds do not make a beach day for many, but if you like lonely stetches, try this park out on a non sunny day. Wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaware Seashore State Park also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Delaware Seashore State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaware Seashore State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.