We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEY IT'S THE ATLANTIC OCEAN! WALK FOR MILES NOBODY AROUND!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaware Seashore State Park

Delaware Seashore State Park
130 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-2800
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, State Parks
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: From fishing and boating to surfing and sail boarding, this six-mile stretch of coastline boasts a wide variety of outdoor recreation for people of all ages.
seaford, de
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“HEY IT'S THE ATLANTIC OCEAN! WALK FOR MILES NOBODY AROUND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I don't mind sharing this, there are shells to gather, shoreline to walk and peacefulness only broken by the chatter of the birds and the waves. You can drive on the beach(if 4 wheel) to fish.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    6
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“If you like the water- camp here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a fun time we had here. If you like the beach- just a short walk- travel with your boat? You can clam, crab or fish from the ramp across the bridge. Nice folks great activities. Only downside is no trees at all. Its like camping in a parking lot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Public, Easy Access and Absolutely Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Delaware beaches are beautiful. Clean, wide open and sparsely visited this time of year. We were concerned that access would be adversely effected by hurricane Sandy, but saw no evidence of damage or major disruption until we traveled further south near Indian River. Even there the sand had been moved off the road and visitors were walking the shore.

We enjoyed a very mild day for Nov with temps in the low 60's, but be prepared for any weather when visiting in late Fall, Winter or early Spring. When you get hungry, thirsty, etc... head north or south to one of the communities that all seem to be open year round.

If you just want a place to walk along the ocean and de-stress the Delaware state beaches are a great choice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice beach and facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've been this this State Park a couple of times and it is a nice enough beach with decent facilities, as well as access to water sports.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
1 review
“Delaware Seashore State Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have done the Outer Banks for the last 6 years but did not make it this year. Instead we bought a travel trailer and found this campground. Although we missed the elaborate rental homes we became accustomed to, we found this to be a great substitute. Bought the shore fishing permit and drove our 4x4 onto the beach every day where we had plenty of beach to ourselves. The campground was perfect for RVs. Most of the places we've stayed have voltage that is barely acceptable for using your AC, but I don't think we ever went below 112 volts even when every trailer, RV and 5th wheel in the park had theirs running at the same time. You are also close enough to walk to the public beach. Although it does get more crowded than we'd like, it was great for night walks by the ocean. The smell others talk about was noticeable but not unbearable. We will return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaware Seashore State Park also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Delaware Seashore State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaware Seashore State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Delaware Seashore State Park to your Saves list