We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever!! And clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille

Corner Grille
11 South First St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 7653
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #19 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever!! And clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

French toast and gyros are amazing !!!! Best food in town! It should be the best reviewed on trip advisor!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    36
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The atmosphere is casual/diner style and the location is conveniently a block off Rehoboth Ave. That said the gyros and gyro platters are very good - good enough that we returned for lunch another day. The staff is friendly and the food is reasonably prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the food and the service!!! BEST gyros in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Best gyros in Rehoboth!!! It's our first stop every time we visit!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys next year!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly traditional US diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I am enjoying a three-cheese omelette in the Corner Grille right now! Friendly efficient service, seated quickly, guest wifi and an extensive menu of traditional home-cooked fare. What's not to like?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend Away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ate here our second morning - seated quickly - place was clean - but it was a bit loud. I think it is more how the room is laid out. Meals were brought quickly - but refills were not as plentiful on the drinks. Coffee was ok had more of a bitter taste to it, 2 order pancakes not cooked all the way thru. Eggs for mine were good and cooked to my liking, my pancakes were good - had a nice flavor to them. replacement pancakes were brought out and meals were reduced because of it. would try it again - maybe something else off the menu - lunch??

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Corner Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Corner Grille to your Saves list