We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Greek Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille - CLOSED

Corner Grille
11 South First St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-7653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chevy Chase, MD
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The atmosphere is casual/diner style and the location is conveniently a block off Rehoboth Ave. That said the gyros and gyro platters are very good - good enough that we returned for lunch another day. The staff is friendly and the food is reasonably prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the food and the service!!! BEST gyros in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best gyros in Rehoboth!!! It's our first stop every time we visit!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys next year!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly traditional US diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I am enjoying a three-cheese omelette in the Corner Grille right now! Friendly efficient service, seated quickly, guest wifi and an extensive menu of traditional home-cooked fare. What's not to like?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend Away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ate here our second morning - seated quickly - place was clean - but it was a bit loud. I think it is more how the room is laid out. Meals were brought quickly - but refills were not as plentiful on the drinks. Coffee was ok had more of a bitter taste to it, 2 order pancakes not cooked all the way thru. Eggs for mine were good and cooked to my liking, my pancakes were good - had a nice flavor to them. replacement pancakes were brought out and meals were reduced because of it. would try it again - maybe something else off the menu - lunch??

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We tried a few other 'highly rated' places for breakfast and noone matched Corner Grille. Excellent food and great prices. I wish we had discovered this place earlier in the week. I don't think we would have had breakfast anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.