We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Rehoboth Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille - CLOSED

Corner Grille
11 South First St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-7653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We tried a few other 'highly rated' places for breakfast and noone matched Corner Grille. Excellent food and great prices. I wish we had discovered this place earlier in the week. I don't think we would have had breakfast anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast every morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had breakfast here every day during stay and it was very good. Enjoyed the french toast and fresh fruit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OOPPAA!! Don't miss this place while in Rehoboth!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the diner-like ambiance steer you away from some of the best food in Rehoboth Beach!! Delicious breakfasts..... had real broccoli and spinach in their omelets with numerous cheese choices. Terrific panckes, hash browns, and perfectly done eggs. If you are really smart, you will try their Greek food. Unquestionably some of the best and most authentic I have ever had. The prices are more than reasonable (especially in a beach town) and their servers are friendly and folksy. They are definitely my new "regular" spot at the beach. Amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food at Great price!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had food coupons from our hotel for both Sammy's Kitchen and Corner Grille. Tried both out day 1 and day 2. After going to Corner Grille, rest of the stay chose this restaurant due to service, cleanliness and food quality. Great for breakfast and Greek food specialities.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Something For Everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have been going to the Corner Grille now for two seasons and absolutely love the food and the owners! A family owned business, the Corner Grille has a selection of food that everyone can enjoy. Their dolmades are delicious on their Greek salad. The hotel we've stayed at for a number of years gives food vouchers for the Corner Grille if you prefer a larger breakfast than the continental breakfast they serve. This was how we first came to try them. We've been hooked ever since. I would highly recommend this family owned restaurant for quality of food and value for your money. Also, for the late risers, breakfast is served all day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.