We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it so much, went both mornings of our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille

Corner Grille
11 South First St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 7653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Liked it so much, went both mornings of our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Not fancy but they have good food, friendly staff, and are a family-run business that definitely does everything they can to be sure you enjoy your meal! We were only there for breakfast but really enjoyed it BOTH mornings! Not fancy but good food at reasonable prices!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You MUST Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The BEST breakfasts & gyros. I can't speak for other food, I've never been able to stray beyond these, they're that good. A casual, homey restaurant a block from the boardwalk on Wilmington. The service & food are ALWAYS consistently great, not gourmet, but incredibly comforting, fresh & excellent. Regardless of how busy they are, and they get quite busy, the service and food never suffer. It boggles the mind that they can make a sausage & egg on English muffin that is so memorably great that you can't wait to come back for it (from out of town) again & again...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After going to Rehoboth Beach for decades, a local shop owner recommended this family restaurant. She said they make the best hummus. We never tried the hummus, but we did have chicken salad and breakfast omelets. The Gyro omelet was really good, and 2 mornings later I had the spinach pie omelet. We all really liked the food, and the service was great. Our server, both days we had him, was wonderful. You can tell he wants to make things right and is very customer-friendly. We definitely will be coming to Corner Grille again for breakfast and to try the hummus. I was told the chicken salad was delicious, and although we didn't try anything else, the plates being brought out looked great and had generous portions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were given vouchers to the Corner Grille for breakfast while our hotel lobby was being renovated. It was absolutely delicious and the service was very friendly!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful family business!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I ate breakfast at the Corner Grille several days. It is a family run business. They can't do enough to make your meal just what you want! The food is made as ordered and is hot and fresh. Everyone is so friendly!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Corner Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.