We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille - CLOSED

Corner Grille
11 South First St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-7653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been coming to corner grille for the past 3 years. I just love their food. Their gyros and rice pudding are so delicious. They also serve american cuisine as well. So yum! Their chicken salad is to die for. If you like soup their lemon soup is really hard to describe. Your just going to have to try it (my mouth is watering as we speak). They really care about their customers! The atmosphere is fun. I have Never left unsatisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gphil11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

A local favorite...this is THE place for breakfast in town. Yummy french toast, delicious omelets, friendly service. Love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My go-to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you're greeted with a smile and hello from the staff. This wonderful Greek family makes you feel at home. There are a variety of items on the menu for all types of eaters. I usually visit once to twice a week, and I've tried almost the whole menu. The quality and amount of food won't leave you disappointed. Breakfast omelets, gyros, souvlaki, salads, and my favorite-souvlaki & gyro platter with an extra side of tzatziki!

The new addition has added plenty of seating and brightened the place up. Kid friendly, room for your beach chairs, and to-go service as well. This is a must eat when you are in town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JH3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I LOVE this restaurant. The food is always good and the staff is on point and super friendly. Regardless of what you order....you can't go wrong. Their breakfast is heavenly (the french toast is out of this world) and their lunch always hits the spot. Their Greek food is the stuff of dreams. I'm not sure what they put in their tzatziki....but I'm completely addicted to it. Whenever I have freinds in town, this is my go to spot for breakfast/brunch and lunch.......and everyone leaves fat and happy. Add to that incredibly reasonable prices (especially for a resort town) and warm, friendly service........you won't be disappointed in the least! Seriously, turn off the computer and go there right now!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reneeW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've tried Corner Grille a few times for breakfast and lunch. I have to say, I'm in love. Before last year I didn't even know it was there, and I am in Rehoboth a lot. The first thing I tried was their 3 meat omelette! It is my absolute favorite. The eggs are just the way I like it, and there was plenty of meat in it. The service was friendly and fast. In and out. And the prices for in town Rehoboth surprised me (under 10 bucks) The owners were inviting even though it was busy. I didn't eat homefries.. but I don't really prefer potatoes with my breakfast. My brother chose the french toast which was great. Today I took in my friend and her mother. They've expanded and it is very clean! I love Greek dishes so I had the spanakopita, and I directed them to the homemade avgolemeno soup and chicken souvlaki, since they had never had anything Greek. They were impressed. They also got the hummus, which they said was amazing. While I got baklava and it was equally delicious. I honestly have no complaints! Definity a diamond in the rough. Thank you for the wonderful food Corner Grille! We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erica0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing