We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyro at their BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille

Corner Grille
11 South First St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 7653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gyro at their BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Gyro and Gyro Salad-SUPERB. Just ordered take-out and what a TREAT! Fresh grilled pita bread filled with flavorful gyro meat, lettuce tomatoes and sauce...The feta cheese add on was perfect! Also had the Gyro Salad and can not find fault anywhere. You have to try the rice pudding and other dessert-spelling horrible so not going there-but worth the calories, creamy and definitely homemade here! I could eat here everyday! Irene was HELPFUL and made the right suggestions...Well worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best homemade hummus anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I can't believe that in all the summers my son & husband & I have vacationed in Rehoboth Beach, DE we have never tried The Corner Grille, the little restaurant right next door to our hotel....until this summer. But now that we have we're hooked! Of the five days we spent in Rehoboth in June we ate there six times. We had breakfast: Greek omelet (gyro, feta, tomatoes), spinach pie omelet (spinach, feta, onions), pancakes w/chocolate chips. We had lunch: homemade hummus w/pita, gyro, souvlaki sandwich, gyro salad, grilled cheese (my son ate 2 of these per day!) And of course we had dessert: homemade baklava & homemade rice pudding. I do not exaggerate when I say that everything we ate at the Grille that week was to die for! The hummus, made by George, the owner, is hands down the BEST hummus I have ever eaten. It's smooth & chock full of flavor. Coupled with the warm pita bread it made the perfect appetizer. The baklava was layer upon layer of sticky, nutty goodness & the rice pudding, thick & creamy. Heavenly! On our way out of town on the last day we picked up some hummus w/pita, rice pudding & baklava to pop in the cooler for the long ride home.

The Corner Grille is not just great food...it's also great staff. Each time we visited we got a chance to talk to Irene, the owner's daughter, & her fiancee, George, our server. What warm & friendly folks they are. They welcomed us each day as if they'd known us forever.

We look forward to enjoying the food & friends we discovered at The Corner Grille each time we visit Rehoboth Beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln university PA
1 review
“great food all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great pancakes and homemade rice pudding; owner very attentive and friendly. Will revisit next time in Rehoboth.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly service - good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The owner was really nice and the service was really fast. That was a big plus with 3 young kids. The kids got kids meals and they looked good (hot dog and grilled cheese). I got an Italian sub that was better than the one I had at an Italian place. My husband got the Gyro platter and like it as well.

I wish we would have found this place earlier in our trip.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Corner Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.