We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale food and intimate outdoor atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Back Porch Cafe

Back Porch Cafe
59 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2119
(302) 227-3674
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 228 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: You will have no trouble finding the restaurant since it has been in business nearly 40 years. It is a "fine dining" experience for both lunch and dinner. The wine list is extensive. The cooking is flavorful, creative and thoroughly enjoyable. Please include this in your listings.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Upscale food and intimate outdoor atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Everything was unique and delicious. Nice wine selection, but they were out of the advertised wine special. Crab ravioli appetizer was very good, would go back just for that.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    64
    19
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cockeysville
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Expertly prepared organic produce, eating all of the colors of the rainbow plus excellent hazelnut creme brulee for desert. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. If there is only one restaurant that you have a chance to eat in for lunch, go here! Friendly staff who know the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The service is always great and the atmosphere is wonderful prefect. The food was outstanding. Our server Amy was spot on great. Thanks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

All four of us opted for the 3 course fixed price menu and we all loved every course. I had sweetbreads for the first time and fell in love. My boyfriend had octopus appetizer and it was by far the best prepared octopus I've had. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful with choosing our meals. My boyfriend also go the table side coffee and that was a show in itself. I would definitely go back again and again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Loved the food, service, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We three friends on a beach vacation wanted an evening of fine food and relaxation. The Back Porch Cafe provided a cozy atmosphere conducive to conversation. We were looking for exceptional food with imagination. One of our group is vegetarian and was delighted with the eggplant/mushroom entree and the cucumber vodka/melon martini. The salmon entree was a hit with the other friends. The special house Amaretto coffee prepared tableside was delectable and the server provided entertainment which prompted other tables to order the same. We went on a Tuesday evening in the off season and would definitely return. Food, service, atmosphere, all flawless. A destination restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Porch Cafe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Back Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back Porch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.