We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
140 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-3611
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Haskell, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good apples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

They have great caramel apples. The chocolate is also fresh and creamy. They also have a location in Melbourne Florida.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just deadly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Homemade waffle cones and really lovely ice cream flavors-- which the staff happily encourages you to sample until you find your favorite. mmmmmm, ready to go back for more butter pecan. Plenty of other goodies in the store as well!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A must have everytime we visit. Always the freshest and never a disappointment. Be prepared to wait on long lines. But always soooooo worth it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Had to stop in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We normally get our Rehoboth Beach candy at Ibach's and Candy Kitchen, but after walking by this place a couple of times a day we had to stop. It smells so good you can't resist. fudge and chocolates looked great but we limited our daughter to a caramel apple which was very good. Next time we'll try the other candy's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing goodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

So this was an almost daily stop for us. I can't say enough about this place. We loved the ice cream and the caramel apples were the best. I was like a little kid I enjoyed it so much. This is definitely a "don't miss" stop

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.