We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
140 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-3611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The fudge from Kilwin's is the seriously the best fudge I've ever had. We got two different kinds, turtle and double dark chocolate (or something like that) and oh my, was it good!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“UM UM GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I love chocolate and I found Kilwin's while traveling in another state. We were in Rehoboth and I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the Kilwins shop. I ordered several slices of fudge - they were delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must visit for deserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Last year I tried their home made ice cream and had the best salt caramel ice cream. So this year I came back but tried a new flavor, Kilwin's tracks. Well that was even better than the salt caramel. Lovely staff, eye popping chocolates too. I think its the best ice cream anywhere. A bit pricey but worth it and less crowded than the neighboring one with over 100 flavors...how does anyone choose?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

one warning: don't go drunk or you'll end up with more cashew brittle than you have family to give it to! haha. kidding. but seriously don't walk past as they're making the candy - the alluring butter smell is irresistible and with free samples, you're bound to walk away with a bag o goods (but go ahead, spoil your inner kid).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best candy in Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best chocolate caramel sea salt fudge I've ever tasted. The caramel turtle pretzel rod was exceptional also.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.