We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down favorite candy and fudge sauce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
140 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-3611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down favorite candy and fudge sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Discovered Kilwins last year during a 3-day weekend. Tried the milk chocolate cashew turtles, milk chocolate pecan turtles. Largest I'd tried and so fit that sweet and salty taste craving. The fudge is delicious - buy 2 get 1 free - chocolate/sea salt, peppermint, and nutcracker are addictive. The dark fudge sauce is delicious heated up and served over any over of their delicious ice creams. Staff is friendly and will offer up samples. Don't miss out - always stock up for home until the next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love their sea salt caramels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place smells delicious even from the street! Great candy selection. Even though they are a little pricey I always stop in for their sea salt chocolate caramel sample box. What a treat!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Only chocolate shop on the avenue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The caramel apples were delicious, but the chocolate covered pretzels were stale. When I contract them about the stale pretzels, they didn't even offer an apology. Next time I want pretzels I will ask when they were made.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take the Poster Down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Being fall, I was in the mood for a Caramel apple and Kilwin's had them. I ended up getting a caramel apple topped with peanuts, which was very good. However, they had a sign up in the store that said make your own caramel apple with toppings, which made it sound like I could tell them what toppings I wanted put on it. After inquiring about it, and getting a strange look from the woman behind the counter, she explained it didn't work like the sign and they were pre-made.

The pre-made one was good, but if you don't offer the service listed on the poster...take it down!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet taste of perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Are you a hound for sweets? This place makes fudge and other sweet treats that melt in your mouth! Real sugar & real butter, how could you go wrong? The slaty carmel fudge is awesome!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.