We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
140 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-3611
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Belle Vernon, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Wow, the fudge is wonderful and creamy. The ice cream is delicious. The caramel apples are crunchy and sweet. But my favorite is the marshamallows on a stick, rolled in caramel, rolled in pecans and drizzled with chocolate! Can't wait to go back for that sweet treat!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A feast for the eyes and the taste buds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a REAL candy store. Homemade chocolate, candy apples, and taffy. Really, does it get any better? I highly recommend the chocolate-covered pretzels. The turtles looked divine. I wish my waste could have afforded it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The very best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The wonderful aroma of chocolate is on it's own enticing enough to go inside; and once you have tasted it you will not be satisfied by any of the other ice cream shops in town. I have sampled many flavors: rum raisin and raspberry were among my favorites. It is creamy and rich. The single standard portion contains 2 scoops, if you really want only one you should ask for a kid's portion. They also sell handmade chocolate confections and I wondered how anyone could go down the street without stopping in Kilwin's.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iselin, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I always stop here and get the pecan caramel turtles to bring back to my hotel room for a midnight snack. They r a little expensive but they r huge,I ate 1/2 at midnight and the other 1/2 the next afternoon! Yum

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Amazing carmel apples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

When you walk in you are instantly hit with the most wonderful smell of warm buttery caramel...they have all kinds of chocolate and caramel covered treats for sale. I had the caramel apple and it was crisp and delicious and the caramel was creamy and buttery. Their ice cream is great too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.