We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent sports bar, ideal location on boardwalk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille

The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille
101 S Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2931
302-226-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: 302-226-2000
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent sports bar, ideal location on boardwalk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Food was good and service by wait staff was OK; this is an ideal sports bar for a football wekend. We went here primarily for the view - waited until 2:30 when we saw things were slow and a couple of free tables opened up on the outdoor terrace seating. The hostess flatly refused to seat us there, simply stating those were for "someone else". Sat 2 of us a table for 6 that was not very clean, even though there were better options available. Am willing to give this another try, but definitely won't go out of my way to eat here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    57
    43
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorheesville, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bar food gone wrong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice view and pleasant server but ----burgers were good but paid extra for sweet potato fries which looked like they were cooked yesterday-not even warm. Wouldn't go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sports bar with a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

They have ocean front dining with tvs if you sit indoors. Food is bar food meets local fare. Nothing was amazing but ok for the cost. In the area there are many better dining options. The view is my favorite part!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Food OK; people watching EXCELLENT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food here did not knock my socks off. I had fish tacos and they were fresh, my husband had shrimp and he seemed to enjoy it. The best part of this place overall is the people watching - get yourself a seat on their balcony and you won't want to leave! Great views of the beach as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food with an ocean view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had never been to a Green Turtle before, but decided to try it at the beach. The food and service were both excellent. You can eat outside or inside, but both have a great ocean view.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.