We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As It Gets !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henlopen City Oyster House

Henlopen City Oyster House
50 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-260-9193
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Absolutely the friendliest restaurant in Rehoboth....Great oyster bar ! Great food! Whether happy hour or dinner it's always a treat.Can't miss menu, do yourself a favor give it a shot . We have followed the owners for years , dynamite wait staff. Oh did I say we love this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    143
    44
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great selection of seafood. There were at least 4 selections that I would have liked to try because they sounded so delicious and unique. I decided on a Hawaiian fish and my wfe ordered scallops. They were both great. We also had oysters. The beer selection was terrific. The waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable.

I was a little hesitant to take our 3 and 5 year old chldren here, but the staff made them feel very welcome.

My new favorite restaurant in Rehoboth!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Oysters and Pot Luck steamers...yum! We have never had a big meal here. It does get crowded so plan to wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST OYSTERS IN DELAWARE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Henlopen City Oyster House is our favorite restaurants in Rehoboth Beach. The oysters are so fresh and they are served with a wonderful mignonette sauce. They have a lobster reuben on the menu that is exceptional. Don't miss their homemade desserts that are made by the owner's wife. The wine list is exceptional. Everyone is so friendly here, it's quite an experience!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Clare, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great seafood entrees with gormet touch. Also great beers and oysters, shrimp for starters or just with drinks. Excellent quality, beautiful room.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henlopen City Oyster House also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Henlopen City Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henlopen City Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.