We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve !!!! Last Year and Again this Year OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
18 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Years Eve !!!! Last Year and Again this Year OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I am a huge fan of both Azafran's ( Rehobeth & Lewes) !!! These restaurants are amazing, but I'm not writing this to talk about how fantastic the food is, I'm here to tell you that last New Years Eve we went to Rehobeth Azafran and had a BALL. Felt like we were in a New York/ Frank Sinatra restaurant. The Bartender had on her headset.... ( she rocked our night) and was singing along with her piano player who was also fabulous.
Our waitress was a gem. Food was insane. It was so cozy and yet so happening. Guess you had to be there. Omg better call right now before there are no more reservations.....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    52
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Specials are a deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had stopped for lunch one time before but we went for the Sunday night deal (3 courses for $25) and thought it was a great deal. Paired with a special $20 bottle of wine and you couldn't go wrong.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Tapas and Other Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Varied menu of large and small plates including some good vegetarian options. One block from the boardwalk and near the Clear Space theatre for a before or after show dinner. If the weather is nice, there is a screened in porch in the back. Some nights there is live music. Sitting at the bar with Holly as bartender is great for a drink or dessert and coffee.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“October Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well, you know a place is good when the staff of one of the other finest restaurants in the area (Back Porch Cafe) have a celebration dinner there! Tuesday evenings run a shrimp special with several tasty choices plus a salad for $18.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner in Rehoboth...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited twice during summer '13. Enjoyed unusual selections, great service, great food. Ask for a window table....fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Azafran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.