We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve !!!! Last Year and Again this Year OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
18 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New Years Eve !!!! Last Year and Again this Year OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I am a huge fan of both Azafran's ( Rehobeth & Lewes) !!! These restaurants are amazing, but I'm not writing this to talk about how fantastic the food is, I'm here to tell you that last New Years Eve we went to Rehobeth Azafran and had a BALL. Felt like we were in a New York/ Frank Sinatra restaurant. The Bartender had on her headset.... ( she rocked our night) and was singing along with her piano player who was also fabulous.
Our waitress was a gem. Food was insane. It was so cozy and yet so happening. Guess you had to be there. Omg better call right now before there are no more reservations.....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    65
    42
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Specials are a deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had stopped for lunch one time before but we went for the Sunday night deal (3 courses for $25) and thought it was a great deal. Paired with a special $20 bottle of wine and you couldn't go wrong.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tapas and Other Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Varied menu of large and small plates including some good vegetarian options. One block from the boardwalk and near the Clear Space theatre for a before or after show dinner. If the weather is nice, there is a screened in porch in the back. Some nights there is live music. Sitting at the bar with Holly as bartender is great for a drink or dessert and coffee.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“October Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well, you know a place is good when the staff of one of the other finest restaurants in the area (Back Porch Cafe) have a celebration dinner there! Tuesday evenings run a shrimp special with several tasty choices plus a salad for $18.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner in Rehoboth...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited twice during summer '13. Enjoyed unusual selections, great service, great food. Ask for a window table....fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Azafran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.