We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Lewes, but even better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
18 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Center Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just like Lewes, but even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We've already raved about the location in Lewes. In Rehoboth, the restaurant is open for dinner with full service and the same great menu! Plus, there's a full bar here. Don't miss the crabcake sliders and the hummus platter. Super yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    49
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Brilliant combinations of Spanish-inspired appetizers, entrees, and drinks. Would be five stars, but the flan for dessert was heavy on the egg.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Vegan via Friendly Veggie-Plate with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really enjoyed this place. Service was superb & server even personally read ingredients on flat-bread to see if I could eat it -- Vegan. Veggie-Plate was excellent in composition, presentation, diversification etc. Quantity was perfect! Atmospher is "Elegant-Beachy" so what is stopping you? Nicely priced wine-by-the-glass too! Can't say too much Except "DO IT!" Dine here and really enjoy your Rehoboth Weekend! I bicycle here with friends every year and already have this place on my calendar for next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks Co. PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to this restaurant on a weekend. The food was great and the ambiance was wonderful. A bit pricey for the 6 of us but we would go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I went to Cafe Azafran for a casual date night. The atmosphere has an intimate and romantic feel to it. We ate tapas and they equal any we had in Spain. We look forward to going back for their paella night. This is a great place to go and enjoy being with someone you love, but not for children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Azafran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.