We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable cafe at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
18 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 214 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable cafe at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Service was great and the crab cake sliders were wonderful. I lived how the cafe was very close to the water.

Visited January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    57
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We go frequently to the rehobeth beach location, which has more ambiance than Lewes. In the off season, they have great deals every night but Saturday. The small plates are extremely tasty and you can make a meal from splitting a couple. My absolute favorite dish is the haricot verts (green beans) which they sauté with Gorgonzola and hazelnuts. Absolutely yummy! They serve a plate of olives with your bread and have a good, fairly inexpensive wine list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but breakfast was disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's a nice cafe close to the beach, but breakfast can't be its best suit. Coffee was good. Omelet was overdone with odd-tasting jamon (one of four meat choices). "Toast" was grilled bread - that is, grilled (greasy) on one side and plain on the other side. "Scrambled" eggs - certainly not light & fluffy. More like cook stirred the egg mixture a couple of times and threw it on the plate. Bacon was average. Potatoes were good, including some purple ones.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

On our last day at Rehoboth we decided to have breakfast at Cafe Azafran. This was a great decision we had made. The coffee was excellent as was the food. I heard it gets crowded but Sunday it was empty. This spot reminded me of a nice bed & breakfast location. I will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went here for breakfast again on our annual trip to Rehoboth Beach. I should have written last year. I love this place for breakfast. The staff is always cheery and helpful. The breakfast is more than just the usual eggs 'n stuff. They kick it up a notch with interesting flavors, spices and other ingredients. The seating in the back "porch" area is nice, feels like you're outside. The seating in the front is fun to watch the world go by. Best breakfast in town with great staff, don't miss it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Azafran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.