We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
18 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We had breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

On our last day at Rehoboth we decided to have breakfast at Cafe Azafran. This was a great decision we had made. The coffee was excellent as was the food. I heard it gets crowded but Sunday it was empty. This spot reminded me of a nice bed & breakfast location. I will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    64
    39
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia Suburbs
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went here for breakfast again on our annual trip to Rehoboth Beach. I should have written last year. I love this place for breakfast. The staff is always cheery and helpful. The breakfast is more than just the usual eggs 'n stuff. They kick it up a notch with interesting flavors, spices and other ingredients. The seating in the back "porch" area is nice, feels like you're outside. The seating in the front is fun to watch the world go by. Best breakfast in town with great staff, don't miss it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I went in with my mom and my sister and had a delicious dinner on the patio. The shrimp sauté is my favorite tapas from the menu...we also had duck and taragona from the large plates. The food is amazingly fresh and very tasty

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“The best restaurant at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been to Cafe Azafran twice. This is our new favortie restaurant at the beach (and there are a lot of fabulous restaurants). Here's why:
1. Food is creative in terms of ingredients & seasonings.
2. Menu includes foods everyone loves - something for everyone (meat, no meat, etc)
3. Favorites small plates - Haricot vert w/gorgonzola & toasted hazelnuts;
- Short rib sliders w/roasted red peppers and onions
- Scallops (ridiculously huge and tasty).
4. Favorite large plate - Veal tenderloin. The veal was thick, melt in your mouth & so flavorful.
5. Great atmosphere both indoors (nice artwork, amazing aromas) & out (patio next to garden).
6. Staff is superb.
7. They take reservations!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food, small location so make reservations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Some friends and I were there on a Saturday night. It's a small building so we made reservations. We ordered 2-3 small plates each, and some salads as well so we could split everything. The warm goat cheese with pita was delicious, and I loved my mozzarella and roasted red pepper salad. Our favorite was probably the shrimp and gnocchi. We also ordered three big desserts, wine, port, and had a bunch of bread brought out to our table. After all that food our bill for three people ended up only being around 100 bucks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Azafran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.