We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Rave Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gallery Espresso

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Gallery Espresso
70 Rehoboth Avenue, L101, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-231-2113
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 228 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Description: coffee shop-the best in rehoboth beach and healthy lunches!
Restaurant details
Description: coffee shop-the best in rehoboth beach and healthy lunches!
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Repeat Rave Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I just reviewed this little eatery about two months ago, but I want to update. If you're a parent, I think you'll appreciate The Gallery Espresso even more. Last time I told you about the fantastic food in large portions and that certainly hasn't changed. This time I happened to venture out on my own for breakfast. It's very unusual for me to have the opportunity to sit undisturbed and leisurely enjoy a tasty breakfast and beverage. As a matter of fact, it happens for me so infrequently that I was completely unprepared! So, next time you're in Rehoboth Beach, do yourself a favor and hit The Gallery Espresso. Be sure to take along your book or your computer or just your frazzled thoughts. That's what I did and the experience was heavenly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    16
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Terrific brunch, excellent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very enjoyable brunch of crepes and coffee. Delicious coffee, nice basement atmosphere. Comfy chairs for sitting and reading, or talking with friends. Good coffee shop vibe. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Party in a cup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Today was not our first visit. The beverage menu is substantial, drinks are tasty and made to order. Food - we had crepes and pancakes - is yummy and portions are beyond large. Do yourselves a favor and share! The atmosphere is fun and comfortable and quirky. The Gallery Espresso is a must on your trip to Rehoboth. :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great Veggie Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Veggies, looking for a break? Try the Portobello mushroom sandwich at Gallery. Owner is great, has sense of humor too. Would return

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and very friendly owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

LOVED the homemade food here! The Mexican Burrito and fresh fruit pancakes were absolutely wonderful. The owner and her son were so friendly and very accommodating. Their lattes were excellent, and they even had decaf pumpkin and ginger! I would highly recommend checking them out. We also bought a slice of coconut cake which my mom and I thought was out of this world. I hope they continue to stay in business!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery Espresso also viewed

 

Been to The Gallery Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gallery Espresso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.