We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Dippers

Double Dippers
11 North 1st Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2115
302- 226-1374
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Ice Cream in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
baltimore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is delish. Try the new flavors salted caramel and Peanut butter pretzel. The shop is owned by two great guys. They remember all their customers and their favorite ice cream from season to season. Double Dippers is a tradition of hundreds of Rehoboth families and visitors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Cappuccino Chip hands down is the best flavor in the shop, however I haven't yet found one that I don't like. Service is always friendly and with a smile.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the Double Dippers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The variety of flavors and scoop size are what I like best about Double Dippers. Also, like the owner, he's a hoot!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“"got the sissy cup everynite"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best ice cream on the island. And they even serve a "sissy" cup which is great for those of us watching our waistline, but still want something sweet. Was able to share this cup of ice-cream with my husband and still some. best flavors..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and FANTASTIC ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

There are many ice cream shops in Rehoboth, but Double Dippers is one of the best - the older mainstay is Royal Treat on WIlmington Ave. There are so many flavors it is hard to choose - but Road Runner Raspberry, Coconut Chocolate Almond, Minty Moose Tracks, etc. are just a few of my favorites!

The shop also serves milk shakes, sundaes, COTTON CANDY, floats and banana splits... with any flavor ice cream that you prefer. After a long day at the beach - I usually have a scoop of soft serve vanilla with a scoop of orange sherbert - a blast from my childhood - a creamsickle! YUMMY!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Dippers also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Double Dippers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Dippers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.