We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream in Rehoboth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Dippers

Double Dippers
11 North 1st Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2115
302- 226-1374
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 231 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ice Cream in Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Cappuccino Chip hands down is the best flavor in the shop, however I haven't yet found one that I don't like. Service is always friendly and with a smile.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love the Double Dippers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The variety of flavors and scoop size are what I like best about Double Dippers. Also, like the owner, he's a hoot!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“"got the sissy cup everynite"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best ice cream on the island. And they even serve a "sissy" cup which is great for those of us watching our waistline, but still want something sweet. Was able to share this cup of ice-cream with my husband and still some. best flavors..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and FANTASTIC ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

There are many ice cream shops in Rehoboth, but Double Dippers is one of the best - the older mainstay is Royal Treat on WIlmington Ave. There are so many flavors it is hard to choose - but Road Runner Raspberry, Coconut Chocolate Almond, Minty Moose Tracks, etc. are just a few of my favorites!

The shop also serves milk shakes, sundaes, COTTON CANDY, floats and banana splits... with any flavor ice cream that you prefer. After a long day at the beach - I usually have a scoop of soft serve vanilla with a scoop of orange sherbert - a blast from my childhood - a creamsickle! YUMMY!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cold cream on a hot day with a witty remark!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The volume this place does is insane, and yet, you never have to wait longer than a few minutes. They carry Hershey's ice cream which is good and they will even bring out water for the dog when they get a break. Great people watching from the front window seat or the bench out front. The guys who work here come back year after year and are like family to us...witty, charming, and welcoming...wait, that doesn't sound like my family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Dippers also viewed

 

Been to Double Dippers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Dippers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.