We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
101 South Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-7366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were really looking forward to eating some of Thrashers' fries after reading all the reviews. I think we expected too much because although we liked them, they weren't anything unique or special - just great tasting fries. If you are in the mood for a snack, come here for sure. But I wouldn't make a special trip out here for them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I need ketchup!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I actually enjoy all of the french fry places along the beaches. I am not loyal to any particular chain...however I would pledge my oath of loyalty if one of these famous chains would just offer me ketchup with my fries!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ok fries...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I like 5 Guys fries better...these get too soggy too fast. Price is a bit high but understandable because of real estate costs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Make sure you share it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I ordered the smallest size of fries available and it was enough to feed a small army.

I admit the fries are delicious....they didn't need any ketchup (though none was available if we did want it). While they were tasty, we only had it once, because it felt like it had a ton of calories. Beware of getting the larger sizes, unless you are feeding a lot of people.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

OMG. Fries to die for. BUT don't try to sit and eat them in the open. The sea gulls love them too and I think they can see the cups the fries come in and make a dive for the cups. Stay undercover!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.