We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thaid and True” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
10 N. First Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2116
(302) 227-3348
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Pottstown
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Thaid and True”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I love Thai food. It really has gone international as we have eaten Thai in the US, Germany, Czech Republic, Canada and Jamaica. But curiously, each restaurant we've eaten has a different slant on traditional dishes. Lily Thai Cuisine in Rehoboth Beach may have the best vision of all the Thai restaurants we've visited. The curries are what set Lily Thai apart from other Thai establishments. My wife had the green curry tofu dish and the curry coated the vegetables and tofu to perfection. The consistency, taste and texture was 5-stars - it has to be tried to fully understand. The assorted seafood selection in my dish was perfectly prepared with bean sprouts, vegetables, egg and rice noodles. I recommend the papaya salad as the appetizer. It burns so good but you can really relish the papaya, peanuts and salad combination. It stimulates the taste buds and sets up the entrée. We would not leave Rehoboth without stopping here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful menu, FANTASTIC food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very small restaurant, but a fantastic menu and the food was GREAT! Just going there for dinner was entirely worth the trip. We will make a point of having dinner here whenever we are in town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The Pad Thai is ok, but I have had much better.
Great service.
The Maryland rice was terrible for 18.95 and would not recommend it. It is highway robbery!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

One of the best Thai restaurants I've ever eaten at. the curry puffs we amazing! Service was spot on. The food was fresh and really good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Left hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Food was pretty good what little we got. One ice cream scoop of rice (not even a cup) and scallops, shrimp and some veggies. Spicy good, appetizer had 4 shrimp for 10 bucks. Wife got zero to take back home.... that says something right there. Drank water because I REFUSE to pay $6.50 for a bottle of Sam Adams or Dogfish.
Liked it but won't go back.... not with all the other restaurants in the area. Glad the frozen custard place was still open when we left, tht hit the spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.