We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Resrtaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
10 N. First Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2116
(302) 227-3348
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Thai Resrtaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here a few nights ago while staying in Rehoboth Beach for the week. This is a nice place to get away from the busy street scene and heat: cool and dimly lit compared with most beach establishments. We both had curry dishes and were very good. My wife said her seafood curry was very fresh. We will certainly dine here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    36
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service, but no full bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food I got was excellent. I was a little disappointed they didn't have cocktails, though--just wine and a small beer selection. I was really looking forward to a nice sweet drink! Oh well, again, the food was good. Service was OK, definitely fast and helpful, but nothing too special... then again, there was 1 server for about 10 tables (he had help from the kitchen w/ delivery, so I don't think the server had time to chat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The lunch menu has about a dozen choices at a bargain price. I have tried most of them and never been disappointed. The restaurant is small and lovely

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Large menu. Very friendly. Authentic. We picked up our dinner and watched a movie at home - very relaxing choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so glad we found it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We like Indian food and have never found one near Rehoboth Beach. Each year we search. This time we used Trip Advisor and found this Thai restaurant, our second fave. I judge a Thai restaurant by it's Pad Thai, since it's a popular offering. And it was thoroughly delectable. Best of all, we prefer vegetarian and the choices were many! Really enjoyed chatting with the staff, too...friendly, patient, and engaging. We will definitely seek out Lily's when we return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.