We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
10 N. First Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2116
(302) 227-3348
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The lunch menu has about a dozen choices at a bargain price. I have tried most of them and never been disappointed. The restaurant is small and lovely

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Large menu. Very friendly. Authentic. We picked up our dinner and watched a movie at home - very relaxing choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so glad we found it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We like Indian food and have never found one near Rehoboth Beach. Each year we search. This time we used Trip Advisor and found this Thai restaurant, our second fave. I judge a Thai restaurant by it's Pad Thai, since it's a popular offering. And it was thoroughly delectable. Best of all, we prefer vegetarian and the choices were many! Really enjoyed chatting with the staff, too...friendly, patient, and engaging. We will definitely seek out Lily's when we return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" just had to go back"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our first visit was in June. It’s October and we are back in Rehoboth for our wedding anniversary. We just had to go back to Lily's to dine. The food is so well prepared, you don't have to put anything on it, eat it just as it comes. Chicken Pad Thai (again) is superb; the shrimp fried rice was loaded with large shrimp and was awesome. You must, must, must try the “ Summerside” salad, its loaded with nicely chopped veggies and topped with slices of mango, the dressing is out of this world, it’s Lilly’s own creation, it’s a tangy/sweet cilantro dressing, goes great with this salad creation. I must say the restaurant is small and the window tables could be larger, but who cares when the food is so great. It’s confirmed Lily Thai is our go to place to dine when in Rehoboth. It will be yours too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We first went here on a Monday night, and we enjoyed it so much that we went back another night for carryout. There were two dining sections, one at street level and another a few steps down, like a split-level. We ordered a satay chicken appetizer that I shared with my husband, and our son had a tom yom soup which contained a reddish broth with shrimp, mushroom, lemon grass and cilantro. He liked it very much. For the main entrees my husband ordered crispy honey duck with basil, chili, garlic, onions and pepper. I had a sweet and spicy chile crusted eggplant with chicken and shrimp in a chile sauce. I had expected the eggplant to dominate the dish, but there were ample servings of shrimp and chicken in the dish. My son ordered nam pik pow which was a dish sauteed with carrots, onions and celery in a sweet and spicy roasted chili sauce. We all cleaned our plates. My husband and I had a beer each. The total came to $88, which as others have mentioned, seems a bit high, but the portions were nicely sized and the food really was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.