We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cilantro

Cilantro
122 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-226-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 205 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

There is nothing worse, in my view, than ordering a margarita on the rocks at the beach and getting a glass filled with florescent yellow-green liquid, indicating the tequila has been mixed with some chemical concoction that vaguely resembles lime. Happily, these margaritas resemble nothing of the kind! They are made with a house mix that is, at its essence, fresh squeezed lime juice.

Halleluiah!

And the guacamole is good too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    19
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“too fishy!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

cute location, nice staff, friendly owner. But the fish tacos were terrible! after complimenting the owner on the appetizer, we were embarrassed at how bad and fishy the grilled fish was and couldn't bring ourselves to cause a fuss. I just ate the black beans and rice which were fine.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We got there very late and they were happy to serve us even though they were almost closed. The strawberry mojito I had was delicious and the Pechuga Estofada was heavenly. Service and food were top notch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Guacamole & Margaritas in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best Guacamole & Margaritas in town, the owner takes pride in every dish and dog friendly in the outdoor patio.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Love this place for fresh Mexican food in Rehoboth! The owners were so sweet: when they found out we were there on our honeymoon, they came out to greet us and wish us well. It was a very nice gesture!

The beer was good, though not too many varieties. The food was great, and we'll definitely return to try other items on the menu. I liked my dish (a sweet & spicy pork), but I loved my wife's chicken cilantro dish. It was so light and fresh, I wanted to order another entree just so we could have more! It was delicious. We're looking forward to coming back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cilantro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.