We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Breakfast-to-go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sammy's Kitchen

Sammy's Kitchen
32 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2217
302-227-1168
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Tel. (302) 227-1168
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Beach Breakfast-to-go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ordered breakfast sandwiches to go for our walk along the beach. The service was fast and friendly. Sammy greets you with a big smile and welcome. And the sandwiches were excellent! Fresh bread, and the eggs were scrambled to perfection with plenty of bacon. Thanks Sammy for a great start to our day at the beach!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Breakfast was REALLY good. Had Crab Eggs Benedict and would definitely return. Our waitress was very attentive and you could tell many locals were eating there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My friend and I frequently join Sammy for breakfast, and we are never disappointed. Good diner food and atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pancakes and waffles were adequate. It was nice because we had coupons for breakfast from the Brighton Suites, but we did not eat here the next morning for breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing Breakfast! The prices were resonable and the food is good down home cooking. Just across the street from the Avenue Inn this is a quiet place to have breakfast and plan your day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sammy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sammy's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.