We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best grilled Italian sub EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
67 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2119
302-226-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 208 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: (302) 226-2323
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best grilled Italian sub EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I have never enjoyed a grilled Italian hoagie as much as I did here. Not sure if it was the ingredients, the way it was grilled or the combo but I am going back again before I return to FL.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Capriotti's in Safeway shopping center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The one on Rehoboth avenue is closed in winter. Have been going to the one on coastal highway in the Safeway shopping Center. Outstanding sandwiches! The best Italian hoagie I have ever eaten in DE, PA, NJ. Quick service, reasonable prices, large portions. The sandwich with the turkey and cranberry sauce is also very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid, not spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The subs are very good - not up to the standards of the former Delaware Sub Shop on Wilmington Ave (now closed). Casapulla's South Subs Steaks & Deli on rt. 1 is a better (but less convenient choice) and Nick's in Dewey is the Cheesesteak King of DelMarVa

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelham, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Simple, good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After sitting in the traffic on Route 1, a pleasure to stop here. Sandwiches to satisfy 2 teen boys (one who stated the deli not as "quick" as a NY Deli.... but on vacation, who cares!). Had a Bobbie.... after a few months of dieting, it was well worth "going off plan" for!... absolutely delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsontown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Sub Shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place was really good. We split a 20 inch sub among 2 of us and we could have shared with another person. It was huge and full of meat and toppings. We were kind of surprised that the meat was only served cold. It would have been amazing hot! Worth the visit and we will definitely go back on our next trip!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriotti's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Capriotti's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriotti's Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.