We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ice Cream Store

The Ice Cream Store
6 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
302-227-4609
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #24 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: (302) 227-4609
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Lots of choices, they are very friendly and let you taste as much as you like. The flavors I got were great. Can get really crowded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    32
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream is excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stick to the homemade flavors. They are better by far. They also let you try as many flavors as you want, which is nice. My family had crack with nuts, cookie monster, red velvet, pink mint with chocolate chip, peanut butter oreo, peanut butter chocolate, and butter pecan. We all loved it. While I saw a bad review wrt price, different scoopers scoop different amounts. Also, I found out the waffle cone is supposed to come with three scoops. It was cheaper than our cold stone creamery back home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

They have so many flavors your head will spin! Not only do they have delicious ice cream but out of this world smoothies. There is always a line for ice cream but it is worth the wait.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetroWest Boston
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than Sex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Better than Sex is just one of the names of some of this delicious ice cream located about half a block from the boardwalk on Rehoboth Avenue. I think the ice cream is excellent and rivals my all time favorite ice cream from the Scoop Deck in Wells Maine.

My best tip (which I wish I had know before our first trip) is to go on line before you visit to read the description of all the ice creams. Given the names, you may have no idea what the flavor might be. On my first visit I made my selection based upon a combination of a free taste and a recommendation from the young lady helping us. I had Mayan Chocolate Cinnamon which was billed as a recipe by Ben Franklin. It has a little kick as it is infused with cayenne pepper! I also had Buttery Salted Caramel which won 2nd place at the 2012 National championship. It really was amazing. My husband had Snickers as he is a snickers lover and was not disappointed. My son had a float and was quite happy.

This is just a store front and there is no place to sit inside the shop, however there are plenty of benches located on the boardwalk or across the street in the band stand.

I thought the service was good and I can see where timing is important as who does not want delicious ice cream while visiting the beach. I am planning to make this my lunch today!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Ice-Cream on the East Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This ice cream is heaven. The flavors seem endless and the quality is top par. You can try any flavor you could possibly imagine and even more then. My family had the best experience here. There is no better dessert at the beach and you will not regret going here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice Cream Store also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Ice Cream Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ice Cream Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.