We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to travel around. Avoid the crowds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach

Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Public Transportation Systems, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for the Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach Delaware USA tourist market. We have grown from 1 Trolley to a fleet of up to 20 vehicles including Trolleys, Buses, Vans, and Cars. Currently we are available year round for local Bus, Trolley, Van and Car service, and regionally for Van and Car service. We have also been involved in thousands of weddings, special events, and local charity events. We have carried millions of riders on our fixed route service between Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach. We network with several other privately held local transportation companies as well. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique products.
PA
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Fun way to travel around. Avoid the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Parking can always be a problem during high volume times and it is expensive. When you don't want to walk a mile to the beach the trolley will let you off downtown. An alternative to walking and carrying all fo your beach stuff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware, United States
1 review
“Our Wedding and the Jolly Trolley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I are locals and we have enjoyed using the trolley for many years and residents of Rehoboth beach and Dewey beach. We were planning our wedding this year and decided to contact them to see if we could privately charter the trolley for our bridal party to be transported to and from the reception. JT and his staff were more than helpful. They made the planning process extremely easy and everything was amazingly affordable! We couldn't be happier that we decided to go with the trolley. Darren our driver was awesome and even returned our cooler after ther reception to the hotel we were staying in because we forgot we had no way to get it back afterwards. He was more than happy to do it and thankfully did. We had a fantastic time on the trolley with all of our friends and we would recommend the trolley to anyone who will listen. Best deal for your money in town and most accomodating. :) Thank you JT and the Jolly Trolley

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were at Dewey beach and decided to go to Rehoboth beach.
We decided to ride on the Jolly Trolly to the beach.
5.00 round trip..
Good way to see the town and not look for parking..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So convenient and a safe way to travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are so thankful for the Jolly Trolley. Not only do you not have to worry about finding parking in Rehoboth and Dewey, you also do not have to worry about how you will get back to your hotel if you have a few drinks at dinner!

Drivers are courteous and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a fun way to travel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pick up the Jolly Trolley in Rehobeth to travel over to the Rusty Rudder in Dewey- a fun way to get from one place to another!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.