We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach

Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for the Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach Delaware USA tourist market. We have grown from 1 Trolley to a fleet of up to 20 vehicles including Trolleys, Buses, Vans, and Cars. Currently we are available year round for local Bus, Trolley, Van and Car service, and regionally for Van and Car service. We have also been involved in thousands of weddings, special events, and local charity events. We have carried millions of riders on our fixed route service between Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach. We network with several other privately held local transportation companies as well. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique products.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were at Dewey beach and decided to go to Rehoboth beach.
We decided to ride on the Jolly Trolly to the beach.
5.00 round trip..
Good way to see the town and not look for parking..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So convenient and a safe way to travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are so thankful for the Jolly Trolley. Not only do you not have to worry about finding parking in Rehoboth and Dewey, you also do not have to worry about how you will get back to your hotel if you have a few drinks at dinner!

Drivers are courteous and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a fun way to travel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pick up the Jolly Trolley in Rehobeth to travel over to the Rusty Rudder in Dewey- a fun way to get from one place to another!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good, but not frequent enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we tried to take this when headed home from the bars. it never showed! we ended up walking home. no big deal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE AND SAFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Took the Jolly Trolley from Dewey to Rehoboth. It was easy, clean, safe and definately the way to go. Did not have to look for parking, did not have to drive, all for 2.50 or 5 dollars round trip a person. Well worth it especially if you want to have a drink or two.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.