We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun way to travel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach

Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for the Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach Delaware USA tourist market. We have grown from 1 Trolley to a fleet of up to 20 vehicles including Trolleys, Buses, Vans, and Cars. Currently we are available year round for local Bus, Trolley, Van and Car service, and regionally for Van and Car service. We have also been involved in thousands of weddings, special events, and local charity events. We have carried millions of riders on our fixed route service between Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach. We network with several other privately held local transportation companies as well. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique products.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a fun way to travel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pick up the Jolly Trolley in Rehobeth to travel over to the Rusty Rudder in Dewey- a fun way to get from one place to another!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good, but not frequent enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we tried to take this when headed home from the bars. it never showed! we ended up walking home. no big deal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharmCityMama21210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE AND SAFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Took the Jolly Trolley from Dewey to Rehoboth. It was easy, clean, safe and definately the way to go. Did not have to look for parking, did not have to drive, all for 2.50 or 5 dollars round trip a person. Well worth it especially if you want to have a drink or two.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rivernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the Jolly Trolley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Jolly Trolley really saved our vacation becuase taxis weren't nearly as accessible as I had hoped when I planed to stay in Rehoboth, but wanted to enjoy the nightlife of Dewey. For $2.50 each way, you can take the Jolly Trolley from Rehoboth to Dewey with stops at all the most popular places, making this an excellent option for transportation when you're intoxicated or don't want to deal with parking meters.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Transportation Option for a Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I worked with Turner Hastings to reserve the Jolly Trolley for transportation of guests for my wedding in Rehoboth Beach last June. Turner was prompt and professional in responding to me, and he worked flexibly with my budget and schedule. The trolleys showed up promptly before and after the wedding. My guests LOVED riding back to Dewey Beach in the Super Trolley (and it makes for great photo opportunities!) I highly recommend Jolly Trolley as a festive, fun way to transport your wedding guests, and the company has great customer service!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank teachersheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing