We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun way to travel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach

Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for the Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach Delaware USA tourist market. We have grown from 1 Trolley to a fleet of up to 20 vehicles including Trolleys, Buses, Vans, and Cars. Currently we are available year round for local Bus, Trolley, Van and Car service, and regionally for Van and Car service. We have also been involved in thousands of weddings, special events, and local charity events. We have carried millions of riders on our fixed route service between Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach. We network with several other privately held local transportation companies as well. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique products.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a fun way to travel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pick up the Jolly Trolley in Rehobeth to travel over to the Rusty Rudder in Dewey- a fun way to get from one place to another!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good, but not frequent enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we tried to take this when headed home from the bars. it never showed! we ended up walking home. no big deal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE AND SAFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Took the Jolly Trolley from Dewey to Rehoboth. It was easy, clean, safe and definately the way to go. Did not have to look for parking, did not have to drive, all for 2.50 or 5 dollars round trip a person. Well worth it especially if you want to have a drink or two.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the Jolly Trolley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Jolly Trolley really saved our vacation becuase taxis weren't nearly as accessible as I had hoped when I planed to stay in Rehoboth, but wanted to enjoy the nightlife of Dewey. For $2.50 each way, you can take the Jolly Trolley from Rehoboth to Dewey with stops at all the most popular places, making this an excellent option for transportation when you're intoxicated or don't want to deal with parking meters.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Transportation Option for a Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I worked with Turner Hastings to reserve the Jolly Trolley for transportation of guests for my wedding in Rehoboth Beach last June. Turner was prompt and professional in responding to me, and he worked flexibly with my budget and schedule. The trolleys showed up promptly before and after the wedding. My guests LOVED riding back to Dewey Beach in the Super Trolley (and it makes for great photo opportunities!) I highly recommend Jolly Trolley as a festive, fun way to transport your wedding guests, and the company has great customer service!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list