We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini-golf course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shell We Golf

Shell We Golf
4405 Coastal Highway, Route One, Rehoboth Beach, DE
(302) 227-4323
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great mini-golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

They have a lot of interesting holes that keeps it fresh. Good location with plenty of parking right on Route 1, outside of Rehoboth, so it's not as congested. We've even won a free game twice!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The cashier encouraged us to LEAVE instead of playing due to line”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After driving by this place regularly, we finally decided to go and have some mini golf fun. There was a short line and just one cashier behind the counter. As we drove a bit to get here, we were not going anywhere (or so we thought). There was a small group that was being waited on a few people ahead of us, but then we watched as they turned away from the cashier and left. Thought it was odd at the time....until it was our turn. The cashier was very UNfriendly. He told us that there was a long wait to play, and showed us the groups waiting ahead of us. He told us it would be at least 15 minutes before we would start. We were still ok with it, but then he scolded us for coming at a busy timd. It really seemed as if he was encouraging us NOT to wait and play. Since it was so unwelcoming, we decided that it was not worth it. Very unhappy and disappointed family. After being turned away, we drove to Jungle Jim's to mini golf. They were not busy, and the cashier there was very nice and welcoming. Will recommend and continue to patronize Jungle Jim's, just wear bug spray if mosquitoes find you yummy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
“DAY or NIGHT worth the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice lay out and fun for all ages and a few surprises along the way. Water Hazard was worth the fun. the price is 7.00 but you can find the 1.00 off coupon in one of those books.

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice day of mini golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

nice mini golf course and enjoyed the store
went during the day not crowded at all easy to get to
clean, each hole gives information on a different kind of sea shell

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMWince
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This course was great. Our kids loved all the decorations and tropical feel. The mist and volcano/waterfall/music were awesome. There were a few items showing their age (broken/scratched), but all in all this was an amazing course. Challenging but not ridiculous. I would recommend this course!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell We Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.