We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice day of mini golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shell We Golf

Shell We Golf
4405 Coastal Highway, Route One, Rehoboth Beach, DE
(302) 227-4323
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice day of mini golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

nice mini golf course and enjoyed the store
went during the day not crowded at all easy to get to
clean, each hole gives information on a different kind of sea shell

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IMWince
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This course was great. Our kids loved all the decorations and tropical feel. The mist and volcano/waterfall/music were awesome. There were a few items showing their age (broken/scratched), but all in all this was an amazing course. Challenging but not ridiculous. I would recommend this course!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped by Shell We Golf after dinner one night. The course was busy but moved along at a good pace with only some waiting. Decent obstacles and challenges, though they did become repetitive over time. Some of the decorations were broken, including the little floating alligators in the water features, There were refreshgig water musters throughout, We took a stroller through and would advise avoiding doing so if possible - there were places where you walked across stones to cross the water features that were tricky even with a good jogging stroller. The store next door was super junky and packed floor to ceiling with stuff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The mini-golf is very fun. But the fudge on the gift shop is deeeelicious.

When playing golf remember to watch out for the invisible fish.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aging”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have been going here every year for at least five years. It is definitely showing its age, however. Many of the decorations are falling apart and have been left where they've fallen. It doesn't seem like they're doing much upkeep. It seems to me most mini-golf is the same, so I don't know that it's any better or worse as far as the course itself as anywhere else. Seems a bit pricey for during the day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell We Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.