We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shell We Golf

Shell We Golf
4405 Coastal Highway, Route One, Rehoboth Beach, DE
(302) 227-4323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 38 Activities in Rehoboth Beach
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Golfing Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our visitors ask us every summer to go mini-golfing, especially the kids. There is no question where we go, it is to Shell We Golf. GREAT features and fun course. The only down side is that it can get SO crowded sometimes that you have to stand and wait for groups ahead of you to play. Definitely worth the trip if you like mini-golf!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Mini-Golf Experience with Shopping to Boot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Shell We Golf is an attractive, challenging albeit somewhat expensive place to putt the little white...or red...or green...or blue ball around with your family and friends. Each hole has a cute name and a description of the shell upon which it's named. This makes for fun reading while waiting to play the next hole...which you almost always have to do as the crowds flock here even during weeknights during the summer months. After the round, a hunk or two of fudge from the Sea Shell Shop makes for a perfect end to the trip. Overall, it's a fun place for the family to spend some quality time together.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seashell Shop is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This mini-golf is attached to the Seashell Shop so we decided to play and it was SO much fun!!!! Only $7/ea and 18 holes with great decorations and even a water hazard hole that takes you ball (but it comes back).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not bad, just ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

$7 per player, ok greens, next to a shell/gift store with TONS of stuff right on the main drag. My 5 yo liked playing with the large wind chimes in the waiting area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Kitschy but too crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We visited during a busy summer week but it was so crowded that it was hard to really play the game. I was drawn because the course looked kind of kirky and it was in a good location. The course itself was fine but there were so many players on the course that it was either a lot of waiting to play a hole or rushing through a hole so you didn't hold up others.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell We Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.