We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LENGTH BIKE PATH BETWEEN LEWES & REHOBOTH!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junction and Breakwater Trail

Junction and Breakwater Trail
Wolf Neck Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
seaford, de
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“PERFECT LENGTH BIKE PATH BETWEEN LEWES & REHOBOTH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Off season may be the best time as it does get some usage by joggers, bikers and walkers! You start (or end) off Gills neck road in Lewes, where you travel what used to be the train track (wish they would've kept in operation.... traffic here what it is). Goes thru some pretty wetland areas to the back side of Rehoboth where you can just keep riding to North Shores, along Gordons Pond and back to Cape Henlopen state park(thru the dunes...but the trail may extend thru here someday soon)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great bike ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a fun bike ride. We traveled from Rehoboth to Lewes.
There is one part that could get a little dicey if you have kids with you. You have to ride on a busy road for about half mile.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern, pa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“happy trails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

love that there is a good biking trail....usually park behind one of the outlets in rehoboth and go on trail..mostly gravel and couple of blind curves (be careful)...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved the Trail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I only had a chance to do the Trail from the parking area in Rehoboth to the Mall parking area because I had rented a bike to pick up some letterboxes along the trail and my rental time was running out. Next year I will come back and do the entire trail to Lewes. What I rode of the trail though was beautiful! I thoroughly enjoyed the flat course. I'm from a mountainous area so a flat bike trail is extremely enjoyable. The trail was well kept and maintained and I encountered several other bikers, one runner and a couple walking their dog on my journey. Everyone was friendly and even though it's kind of remote in certain areas I didn't feel the least bit threatened to be there alone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Awesome trail for running, walking or riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is an awesome gravel trail to run, walk or ride your bike from Lewes to Rehoboth. You can park for free at the outlets and hit the trail from there. Or you can park at Cape Henlopen High School and pick up the first spur across the street. I love the bridges that go over the creeks, yielding beautiful marsh views.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction and Breakwater Trail also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Junction and Breakwater Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junction and Breakwater Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.