We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bike ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Junction and Breakwater Trail

Junction and Breakwater Trail
Wolf Neck Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Biking Trails
Attraction Details
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great bike ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a fun bike ride. We traveled from Rehoboth to Lewes.
There is one part that could get a little dicey if you have kids with you. You have to ride on a busy road for about half mile.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
malvern, pa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“happy trails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

love that there is a good biking trail....usually park behind one of the outlets in rehoboth and go on trail..mostly gravel and couple of blind curves (be careful)...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved the Trail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I only had a chance to do the Trail from the parking area in Rehoboth to the Mall parking area because I had rented a bike to pick up some letterboxes along the trail and my rental time was running out. Next year I will come back and do the entire trail to Lewes. What I rode of the trail though was beautiful! I thoroughly enjoyed the flat course. I'm from a mountainous area so a flat bike trail is extremely enjoyable. The trail was well kept and maintained and I encountered several other bikers, one runner and a couple walking their dog on my journey. Everyone was friendly and even though it's kind of remote in certain areas I didn't feel the least bit threatened to be there alone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Awesome trail for running, walking or riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is an awesome gravel trail to run, walk or ride your bike from Lewes to Rehoboth. You can park for free at the outlets and hit the trail from there. Or you can park at Cape Henlopen High School and pick up the first spur across the street. I love the bridges that go over the creeks, yielding beautiful marsh views.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for Biking and Jogging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Want to get away? No, not with Southwest Airlines! I'm talking about getting outside and exercising, be it walking, running, or biking. This is a great way to run in a cleaner environment and is a nice connection to Lewes should you want to make a day trip out of it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction and Breakwater Trail also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Junction and Breakwater Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junction and Breakwater Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.