We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we ride to Lewes every visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junction and Breakwater Trail

Junction and Breakwater Trail
Wolf Neck Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“we ride to Lewes every visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I love renting a bike and riding this trail from Rehoboth to Lewes. We go into town have a coffee/snack at the bakery and head back. It's wooded and you cross swamps, there are many people on the trail on nice days. It's beautiful and peaceful and Lewes is a lovely town to walk around and enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    22
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We brought our bicycles down and took a ride on the trail, VERY nice ride through fields and waterways with great views of a salt marsh

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing short ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice rails to trails path provides a nice short run or bike path and allows you to get off road for a bit

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bike trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Miles of diverse environment including salt marsh and woodlands. The trail goes all the way to the state park in Lewes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pretty trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is one of the prettiest walking trails around. I love all the trails here in lower Delaware and have visited many of them.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction and Breakwater Trail also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Junction and Breakwater Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junction and Breakwater Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.