We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Spirit Massage Studio

One Spirit Massage Studio
169 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-226-3552
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At One Spirit Massage Studio we specialize in Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork and all therapists are State and Nationally Certified.We offer John F. Barnes Myofascial Release, Rolfing Structural Integration, KMI Structural Integration Swedish, Deep Tissue, Thai Yoga Massage, CranioSacral Therapy, Lymphatic Massage, Oncology Massage, Prenatal Massage, Reflexology, Reiki, Shiatsu, Sports Massage, Stone Therapy, Trigger Point Therapy One Spirit Massage Studio is based on the concept that the Body and the Mind are One. By having our body relaxed, and our mind in a state of harmony, healing and wellbeing are enhanced. The various massage techniques accomplish body-mind integration, and after a discussion of options, each massage is designed to meet the client's individual needs.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for years. Quiet, lovely place. Nice group of massage therapists. My favorite is George Tudor- he is very quiet and though slight has strong hands. Each massage with him is a bit different. Plan ahead is you are going to Rehoboth on a weekend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing and Different Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I get a massage at least once a month and have had many, many over the years. My recent massage with George at One Spirit was definitely one of the best. His technique seemed to combine several styles, including some work I had never experienced before. (I did develop a sore spot on my cheek from pressure when my face was in the head cradle, so I would recommend some new padding there.) It was a most enjoyable and effective treatment and I will certainly return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Truly therapeutic and personalized care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

As a massage therapist myself for many years, I can say from a professional standpoint that all the therapies I've received here at One Spirit are highly beneficial. The tables and rooms are exceptionally clean. The therapists are all very caring and very well trained with continued education geared towards a clients underlying health
Issues. They are diversified and very professional.
I vacation here once or twice a year for a week at a time and book at least one appointment. Today will be my second one in two days.
Believe me, they are worth every penny, & deserve their tips! You'll
see, especially if you are massage savvy !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This was a totally different massage.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I see myself as an afficianado of massage -- but this one was totally different from anything I've ever had before. George asked what pressure I was comfortable with, and what I wanted help with -- and proceeded with an absolutely superb therapeutic massage. I did not want him to stop - and booked another one for myself and my husband for 2 days later. My only regret is that I don't live here and cannot benefit from a regular appointment!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Happier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Apparently, I've been getting massages at the wrong places my entire life, because this was, hands-down the best massage I've ever received! George was amazing and the massage was so much more than just a rubdown with some lotion and an Enya CD. I've always had shoulder soreness that I've just learned to live with and didn't think was ever going to go away. It's two days later and I have never felt better. I didn't even go in to "deal" with my shoulder; I simply made an off-hand remark. My muscles were worked in totally different ways from all the spa sessions I've had and the results are amazing. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I tried it on the recommendation of a friend of a friend. I can't wait to get back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Spirit Massage Studio also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to One Spirit Massage Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Spirit Massage Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added One Spirit Massage Studio to your Saves list