We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative food, awesome martinis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MIXX

MIXX
26 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-226-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: American Fusion restaurant located in downtown Rehoboth Beach, Delaware featuring both small and large plates. Mixx has an extensive martini menu. Reservations are suggested
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Innovative food, awesome martinis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A local favorite, Mixx has carved a niche in Rehoboth as a place to meet and greet,,hang at the small bar and enjoy small plates or creative entrees.
Wednesday is burger night with choices like bison, pork and blueberries ( really!) and Angus beef, i had the pork and it was amazing.
And try the pear martini!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not your average burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wednesday night is burger night and I had the short rib burger...very unique and a great flavor! Also, had the lobster spring roll appetizer...wow!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We read trip advisor reviews before a recent trip and reserved a table on a Thursday night when they have their buy one get one free entree night. Because of the great deal, we weren't expecting the level of food we got. The short ribs were out of this world, and with 8 of us out for dinner, we saved a bunch of money! Everything we had was fantastic, from the salads to the crab cakes and steaks, but the short ribs were exceptional!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“wonderful fusion food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my second visit to Mixx in a 2 weeks. This time not only was there amazing food, but since it was tuesday nite, live music. The small plates were perfect, two small plates were plenty and allowed us to try different foods. Staff was great, music wonderful and food delicious... can't wait to return..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Funky Place, So So Crab Cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose MIXX over several other options for a recent dinner on our trip to the DE Shores. Special that evening - BOGO entrees, or "'large plates". We both love crab cakes so we tried them at MIXX. Shredded instead of lump crab meat - more of a croquette than a true crab cake. Taste was OK, just not the texture that we like in a crab cake. We didn't walk away totally disappointed - hey, BOGO is a great deal and I liked the asparagus and mashed potato accompaniments. Other diners we raving about their entrees and the short rib dish and steak caprese looked very good so we may return. Service was OK; happy to greet us, some avoidance issues after that. Funky atmosphere; small, cozy basement, fun art.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIXX also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to MIXX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MIXX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.